Mantel Update: The Winning Look

Thanks to all our readers last week who voted for their favorite version of my mantel. And the winner goes to . . . Look #2! Well, a refined version of it. Of course since I wrote the post, I’ve become more restless and have modified it a bit. Basically I’m deciding whether to go with more of a symetric look like my talented mother’s mantel, pictured below:

Eventually, I’d like to get something bulkier on each side, some kind of vessel to do the same thing. For now, this is what I’ve come up with:

So I’m going to go with either greens on both side, or just on the one. And, obviously, the branches used will change according to season. Stay tuned for the springtime version!

About Cate

Cate is a former decorating editor of a shelter magazine based in Manhattan, who has recently moved from the Big Apple to Charlottesville with husband and baby. An interior design enthusiast, she enjoys all things aesthetic.
This entry was posted in DIY, Home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

