Trendy Bloom: Kale

I wish I could say that I’ve always been into kale, but really I just discovered it while shopping the flower section of Kroger. That said, people have been using the vegetable in their decorating for years. I like the agricultural, rustic-yet-modern look it can add to your space. It’s speckled throughout my house at the moment, and I’m quite enjoying the look. And, it’s the perfect choice for winter, as it lasts without the need for light. Doesn’t it feel more appropriate to save the flowery stuff for spring?

Top image via This Is Glamorous

About Cate

Cate is a former decorating editor of a shelter magazine based in Manhattan, who has recently moved from the Big Apple to Charlottesville with husband and baby. An interior design enthusiast, she enjoys all things aesthetic.
This entry was posted in DIY, Home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Trendy Bloom: Kale

  1. Abby says:

    I just like to eat it, I never thought about decorating with it… Cool idea, though!

  2. Maggie says:

    Cate!

    I so love reading your blog, I feel as though we live closer than we actually do! I look at everything you do and wish that my place will look like that too, maybe one day. When Niles and I get a house of our own, I am going to recruit you for decorating help!

    All my love to you and the family!

    Maggie

Leave a Reply

