DIY: Stenciled Valentines

I try to make my own valentines every year; it’s been a tradition I’ve kept since I was a young girl. Usually I go for lacy, Victorian, layered loveliness, but this always requires lots t-i-m-e, of which I simply did not have this year. My solution? Stencils. And good cardstock. The result is pictured above. I guess one could say it was a minimalist, slightly modern take on the day. If you haven’t made yours yet, it’s not too late! Just buy a box of these cards, grab some stencils and your golden.

About Cate

Cate is a former decorating editor of a shelter magazine based in Manhattan, who has recently moved from the Big Apple to Charlottesville with husband and baby. An interior design enthusiast, she enjoys all things aesthetic.
This entry was posted in Art, DIY and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to DIY: Stenciled Valentines

  1. Abby says:

    So cute! Yours turned out much better than mine, which were very haphazard this year…

  2. ann west says:

    I love these but also love the geometric background..nice addition ! Happy Valentine’s Day to all at the “Charlotte” xx

Leave a Reply

