In My Sewing Room

I’m going to set up a sewing room this spring. I’ve said I will in the past, and I mean to do it. THIS YEAR. What am I going to make?

Collette patterns. And yes, there are more…

About Emily

Originally from Pennsylvania, Emily moved to Charlottesville in 2005. She is the managing editor of a journal at the University of Virginia, and, in her free time, she enjoys exploring Virginia with her husband.
This entry was posted in Culture. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to In My Sewing Room

  1. Amber says:

    Thank you for linking to these patterns – they’re amazing!

  2. Love those patterns, especially the skirt! I am trying to put together my own sewing room too, when we move to the new apartment this summer. Will be so nice to work on something other than a breakfast table. šŸ™‚ Can’t wait to see what you do with the room!

  3. Stephanie says:

    Yeah, Emily I hope you do a “sewing room” post!

  4. Emily says:

    Yes! I think it will be something of a “work room” full of bicycles, canvas, and notions.

  5. Cate says:

    My goal is to take the $15 sewing classes they have at Les Fabriques on Saturdays . . . you can bring your own machine with you and whatever project you might be working on at the time! Who wants to join me one of these weekends?

Leave a Reply

