Dreaming of a Dressing Table

I’ve always wanted a dressing table. It’s so lady like and civilized to apply make-up while sitting down, surrounded by lovely things. (Confession: these days I’m lucky if I remember to brush my teeth, let alone apply mascara!)

This is my mom’s dressing table, which came in handy on my wedding day a few years ago, something I promise to blog more about if I get up the courage.

Maybe I will have my own dressing table one day. In the meantime, I will just mooch off my mom’s.

About Cate

Cate is a former decorating editor of a shelter magazine based in Manhattan, who has recently moved from the Big Apple to Charlottesville with husband and baby. An interior design enthusiast, she enjoys all things aesthetic.
This entry was posted in DIY, Home, Thrifting and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Dreaming of a Dressing Table

  1. Melina says:

    Love, love, love!!!

  2. Carissa says:

    Love this! I want one too, but like you, I’m lucky to put on deodorant these days!

  3. jca4m says:

    Gorgeous! Thanks for all the inspiration!

  4. Stephanie says:

    This is such a pretty picture of you.

    Show us the wedding!!!

Leave a Reply

