Decorating for Easter

While Easter is still a few weeks off, I’m starting to get the itch to begin decorating. Growing up we always had a really beautiful Easter table with a collection of little rabbit figures, painted eggs, baby birds and other Spring-ish accessories, most of which my grandmother had given my mom (who will hopefully do the same with me one day!). It was all very old fashioned and pretty.

My incredibly talented sister-in-law Deirdre, a vessel of style and chicness, took Easter to another level last year in her gorgeous Charleston home. She and her husband had an Easter brunch, and the celebration was a mix of modern and whimsical (there was a bunny cake!) touches. Are you as inspired as I am from her amazing take on Easter?

About Cate

Cate is a former decorating editor of a shelter magazine based in Manhattan, who has recently moved from the Big Apple to Charlottesville with husband and baby. An interior design enthusiast, she enjoys all things aesthetic.
This entry was posted in DIY, Events, Home and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Decorating for Easter

  1. Stephanie says:

    Wow I love this! That Easter mix is definitely one of my favorites…This also makes me want to see more of their home in Charleston. Maybe there is an interiors post in the future??

  2. Melina says:

    So amazing and fun, I am getting on it!!!

Leave a Reply

