Seven Swans Reimagined

A record label in Grand Rapids, MI called On Joyful Wings has produced a compilation album reworking the tracks from Sufjan Stevens’ 2004 classic, Seven Swans. The reimagined album includes artists such as Bonnie “Prince” Billy, Shannon Stevens, and Derek Webb.  The album is available for download here and all the proceeds go to the Susan G Komen Breast Cancer Foundation.  My favorite tracks so far are The Gregory Brother’s version of “The Dress Looks Nice on You”, and Joshua James’ “To Be Alone With You”.


About Kristin

Kristin is a photographer who lives in Durham with her husband and two children; she was born and raised in New York but has fallen in love with living below the Mason-Dixon. Before pursuing photography, she worked as an elementary and middle school teacher. She loves to read, sing, craft, and spend time with her family.
This entry was posted in Music and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s