A Parisian (sort of) Lunch

At the suggestion of a colleague, I tried The Flat for lunch today. It was positively lovely. The only thing missing was an espresso to finish out the meal. I ordered a “make your own” crepe with chicken, cheddar, onions and avocado. I also enjoyed a delicious rosemary lemonade. It was all very good.

The little table and chairs I sat at were already facing the street in the French way. I soaked in the sunshine and watched the people and a train go by. It was a nice change from eating at my desk in the cold months! Have you been to The Flat? What is your favorite thing to order?

Illustration found on The Flat’s website by S. Clark
About Stephanie

Stephanie is an internationally recognized calligrapher. She employs a wide variety of calligraphic tools, papers, textiles, inks and found objects to articulate both words and portraits.
This entry was posted in Food & Drink and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Parisian (sort of) Lunch

  1. jen_alluisi says:

    Mmmm. I love The Flat. I’m a big fan of the chicken, brie and apple crepe, but I’ve honestly never had a crepe there that I didn’t like. Oh, and the Nutella crepes…great; now I’m drooling. šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

