Happy Friday! And a Question

Spring cleaning.

This weekend is going to be a big spring cleaning at my house, including an attempt at organizing our music (if you’ve seen our living room you’ll understand that this is not for the faint of heart).

Does anyone have any tips for how to organize a home music library? Help!

In other news; aren’t these interiors inspiring? I am kind of kicking myself that I didn’t buy a very reasonably priced gilded mirror at the Girlfriends of Greenwood sale last weekend. So much inspiration has gotten me very motivated to this cleaning!

Found via Miss Moss of Max Rollitt’s Work
About Stephanie

Stephanie is an internationally recognized calligrapher. She employs a wide variety of calligraphic tools, papers, textiles, inks and found objects to articulate both words and portraits.
This entry was posted in Home and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Happy Friday! And a Question

  1. Sean says:

    As far as organizing cd’s goes…I’ve no good idea. One big step is just go digital! Good luck cleaning 🙂 Also, yes, love those rooms! Also also, Artifacts has some nice mirrors that I think aren’t too expensive, maybe worth a visit?

  2. Cate says:

    Well, I think that records should be stored in shelves, not stacked which is the worst thing (according to my husband) because gravity can cause warping. So they should be the priority. The CDs can be stacked, though hard to access this way. I think we are gravitating towards putting everything in binders. Yes, I know, it’s kind of a 1997 move, which is the year I think “case logic” got really big. BUT the CDs are just taking over and we don’t have enough bookshelves to have them on display.

    Guess I just sort of talked about my own issues here. Sorry if it doesn’t help at all! 🙂

    • Stephanie says:

      Haha no no I completely understand as evidenced by our stacks and stacks!! Also, I went the “case logic” route back in the 90s and it came back to bite me because they ended up being full and disorganized so that I couldn’t ever track down the ones I wanted. I have four of those and one of them is the gigantic one that holds zillions. Anyhow, I’ll show the final product when we get there LOL!

  3. Beth says:

    We ended up buying a piece of furniture with drawers sized for CDs. They’re alphabetized from there. Good luck!

    • Stephanie says:

      Alphabetical—wow! We are at the point where we’ve just scratched the surface and started to weed out what we’ll be selling. We’re leaning towards the “genre” method at this point….but there are still many cd’s to try and hunt down and put in the correct cases.

Leave a Reply

