Crazy. Week.

Soooo we are still here. So sorry for the radio silence. We’ve all gotten crazy busy recently. But the activities are producing great stories for the blog. Like, for example, Cate just went to hear Charlotte Moss speak in DC and will be posting about that soon!

I am really busy with work right now and I’ve started learning guitar, and generally am busy being pulled in many directions. Speaking of crazy, all-over-the-place; this is a mix forwarded to me by my dear friend Margaret. She and I share a love for all things music. This mix is just plain fun. It is chock full of guilty pleasures. I’ve been enjoying it today. I also can’t get enough of Soft Cell this week. Thought I’d share a favorite track today:

Mix courtesy of Cameron Adams, Image of Anna Karina via La Mignonette
About Stephanie

Stephanie is an internationally recognized calligrapher. She employs a wide variety of calligraphic tools, papers, textiles, inks and found objects to articulate both words and portraits.
This entry was posted in Culture, Mix of the Week, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Crazy. Week.

  1. the wing says:

    I have never seen this blog, ‘la mignonette.’ You are a girl after my own heart, Steph. LUVS!

  2. The Husband says:

    She is the torch and she is the theme
    She could be a dream but – oh boy – is she real.

Leave a Reply

