NYC Nostalgia

Although we adore it down in here, and love our new house, I have to admit that I still get nostalgic for our NYC days. Shots from our first pint size apartment sort of shock me; we lived here? And survived!? The answer is an enthusiastic yes. I’m actually pretty proud of myself seeing how I made use of every square inch of the one-bedroom. I miss our floor-to-ceiling shelves and mini stove.

About Cate

Cate is a former decorating editor of a shelter magazine based in Manhattan, who has recently moved from the Big Apple to Charlottesville with husband and baby. An interior design enthusiast, she enjoys all things aesthetic.
This entry was posted in Home. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to NYC Nostalgia

  1. davidzahl says:

    I miss those floor to ceiling shelves too… Much harder for a charlie to climb!

  2. Elizabeth Brooks says:

    How cute was your apartment! Love. Can’t wait to see your house!

  3. Natalie says:

    Did you have drawers IN YOUR KITCHEN? IN MANHATTAN?! Miraculous, I say.

Leave a Reply

