Downtown This Week

I’m thinking of starting a new weekly feature on the blog; a snapshot from the downtown mall. I saw this on my walk to work today. The public chalkboard doesn’t often catch my eye (other than annoy me with some of the ridiculous things people write on it) but today I couldn’t help but take this shot. I like these birds. Maybe they were right when they said to just “put a bird on it“.

About Stephanie

Stephanie is an internationally recognized calligrapher. She employs a wide variety of calligraphic tools, papers, textiles, inks and found objects to articulate both words and portraits.
This entry was posted in Art, Beauty. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Downtown This Week

  1. wwcutie says:

    I noticed this last night and kicked myself for not having a camera on-hand. Thanks for capturing this fleeting artwork!

  2. Carol says:

    What a great shot: I look forward to seeing more through your artistic lens!

  3. The Husband says:

    EWWWWWW I’M ALLERGIC I’M ALLERGIC

Leave a Reply

