Sunday’s Glad Rags

Kristin came over on Sunday to take some photos of me and my sweetie. I haven’t seen the final products yet, but she did send over this shot above as a little preview. She is so great at making the process of portrait photography fun ( I was a little nervous about it). She took all of the photos in our backyard and since we are moving, it was really meaningful to me to have documentation in a place that holds so many memories. I’ll be sure to post more of the pics once we have them.

So I have to give major props to my favorite consignment shop in town; Glad Rags. I found this never-been-worn vintage dress from the 1970s and it was only $13 because I consign there and had some money on my account (not much either!). I love that place.

Have you found something you love at Glad Rags?

About Stephanie

Stephanie is an internationally recognized calligrapher. She employs a wide variety of calligraphic tools, papers, textiles, inks and found objects to articulate both words and portraits.
This entry was posted in Charlottesville, Culture, Fashion, Our Top Picks and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Sunday’s Glad Rags

  1. ryan says:

    You’re moving. From a house? If so, have you sold it? I’m in the nightmare Charlottesville real-estate market right now looking to buy a house and everything I see is just wrong. Trying all avenues now, including posting on blogs apparently.

  2. Margaret Kelley says:

    Your makeup is amazing in this shot. Stephanie, you are just so pretty.

  3. Margaret Kelley says:

    (Also, I cannot believe that is your backyard… Kristin seems to have such a good eye for capturing an image. Truly stunning.)

Leave a Reply

